The Creative Blogger Award

creativebloggerawardI am pleased to announce that I have been nominated for the Creative Blogger Award.   This honor was unexpected and humbling, to say the least.  I would like to thank Toni Umbarger for this nomination.  Her poetry is beautiful and inspiring.  Find out for yourself at Flutterings.

Here are five random facts about me:

  1. I have been in the education field for over 20 years.
  2. I am a cat lover.  I own three.
  3. Aside from the novel I wrote (as well as three other books in this series and two more I am in the process of writing), I also write poetry.  One of the books I am working on is a children’s fantasy adventure and the other is a crime novel.
  4. I read from many different genres.  Among my favorite books are Seize the Night by Dean Koontz, The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton, The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks, Trumpet of the Swan by E.B. White, and On Writing by Stephen King.
  5. I am an introvert.  I am uncomfortable around crowds and would rather stay at home with my family than go out.

Check out these creative blogs:

Jason B. Ladd (an inspiring blog by author, father, and marine who wrote a book called One of the Few)

Elan Mudrow (beautiful poetry blog)

Leaf and Twig (where nature meets poetry)

Thanks, everyone, for your creativity and your continued support.  Keep on writing!

3 thoughts on “The Creative Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

