Distant Thoughts

I think each of us has that one person who will always be in our hearts, even if they are gone from our lives.  This is dedicated to those who have left an impression on our hearts and blessed us with many memories we will never forget.

Distant Thoughts

I often sit and think of you,

Now that you’re away.

I wish that you’d come back again,

But next time come to stay.

The time we shared together,

What little time we had,

You always made me happy,

And never made me sad.

I miss our conversations,

And a little joke or two.

As I sit here in the darkness,

My thoughts are all of you.

Leave a Reply

