Author Confessions Round 2

Day two of the 31-day author confession- What is your biggest writing challenge?

My biggest writing challenge is describing character expressions without sounding monotonous or repeating myself constantly.  This has always been a challenge because there are only so many ways to express a character’s feelings before a word or phrase is repeated. I don’t want to lose my voice or my style while describing facial expressions and body language, but I also don’t want to sound like a broken record. I’ve discovered a few useful resources which have helped to alleviate this problem.

I’m doing my best to grow as a writer. It takes time, but I’m getting there.

 

Leave a Reply

