Author Confessions Round 4

Day four of author confessions-How did you choose your genre?

wp-1484511365179.jpgI write in multiple genres.  My series is a mix of new adult/ college fiction, medical fiction, sports fiction, and romance. I also write poetry and have two WIPs, one is YA fantasy and the other is crime fiction. An action/ adventure book is brewing in my head and I’m conjuring up a romantic crime novel.

I didn’t choose my genres.  They chose me.  I write whatever pops into my head and later find a genre to put it in.

 

Leave a Reply

