Author Confessions Round 6

Day seven of author confessions- What word do you use way too much?

This question makes me laugh because I have many words I use too often–looked, wp-1484512647273.jpglaughed, smiled. When I write a draft, the main purpose is to get the story on paper. Revising and editing, along with the many writing resources I own, clean up the writing and allow me to insert or change words and phrases into something more descriptive and fluid. That stage takes a long time only because I try to express character actions and feelings in creative ways without using unnecessary vocabulary or losing my unique writing voice.

Leave a Reply

