Author Confessions Round 8

I am all about character. Characters can either make or break a book for me. Good storylines and exciting scenes are worthless if the characters have no depth, are unrelatable, or I just don’t give a crap about them. Good character development is not easy to do. As a writer, I have to get into my characters’ heads, know how they think, and how they react in certain situations. I walk with them and let them drive the story. Readers have to experience that journey as well. Flat characters ruin good stories. As a reader, if I don’t have an emotional connection with the characters, the story isn’t worth reading.

Leave a Reply

