Author Confessions Round 9

I’m a panster when I write.  I don’t outline, don’t use storyboards, and don’t formula write. I have a sense of where I want to start and I know what direction I’m going, but I let my characters lead me there. As a seat of your pants writer, I don’t pre-plan character names either. I usually choose a name I like from an online baby name book, use a name I’ve heard before or some variation of it, or pick the first name that pops into my head that has a nice ring to it.  Later, when I’m revising, if I decide the name doesn’t fit the character’s personality, I change it to something more suitable.

One thought on “Author Confessions Round 9

  1. Pingback: Author Confessions Round 9 | Jackie Cartwright Author/Blogger

Leave a Reply

