Beyond the Hardwood

Beyond the Hardwood, the third book in the Scrubs series, follows the next generation of the Hanson family, focusing specifically on Randy‘s son, Nathan.bth-3d-book-template

From the time he was old enough to hold a basketball, Nathan Hanson dreamed of playing in the NCAA. Now a senior at Lake Washington High School, Nathan is a top-notch athlete with aspirations of attending medical school. Well known for his skills on the court, Nathan’s name and face are plastered across every sports page in Seattle. When a college recruiter catches wind of his stats, Nathan receives a visit from the head coach of the University of Washington, bringing him one step closer to making his lifelong dream a reality.

But sometimes pursuing your dreams comes with a hefty price.

What people are saying about Beyond the Hardwood:

Beyond the Hardwood was nominated for the Circle of Books 2017 Rings of Honor Awards.

“This is the third book I have read in this series. Have enjoyed each one. Very worthwhile read. Looking forward to the next or last of this series.” -Amazon Review

Beyond the Hardwood is featured on Circle of Books. You can learn more about the characters, read the first chapter, or vote for Beyond the Hardwood on Best Reads.

Purchase Information:

Beyond the Hardwood is available for purchase through Smashwords, KoboBarnes and Noble, and Amazon. It can also be found on Author Pilot, iAuthor, Bookbub, Circle of Books, BookDaily, and Goodreads.

Beyond the Hardwood

Beyond the Hardwood (Scrubs, #3)

Other books in the series include Scrubs (Book 1), Sand & Sutures (Book 2), and Center Stage (Book 4)


Scrubs (Scrubs, #1)

 Sand & Sutures

Sand & Sutures (Scrubs, #2)

Center Stage

Center Stage (Scrubs, #4)

Learn more about the author, L.M. Nelson.