Center Stage

3D-Book-Template Center StageCenter Stage is the fourth and final book in the Scrubs series. Although this book continues Nathan‘s story, the main focus is on his sisters, Lauren and Lacy.

New York City—a thriving metropolis full of dreams. The bright lights of Times Square, the billboard posters promoting the latest musicals, and the theatre marquees up and down Broadway attract millions of theatre lovers every year. Lauren Hanson was no exception.

Prior to moving to New York, Lauren made every effort to make her dream of performing on Broadway a reality. She enrolled in dance classes, took voice lessons, and participated in various acting workshops. Now in her first year at the Juilliard School, she seeks to improve her craft and work her way into the professional world of musical theatre. A Broadway performer named Roger Zellers steers her in the right direction. His assistance becomes tainted, however, when a blast from his past tries to sabotage Lauren’s career. Harassment, lies, and openly violent threats make Lauren question Roger’s intentions.

While Lauren pursues the glamor of the Great White Way, Lauren’s twin sister tries to establish herself as a reputable choreographer. Having connections with Roger comes in handy when he asks her for a special favor. Through Roger, she meets other professionals, gains a new following, and finds potential love. But will her fairytale come true, or will her plans crumble to pieces in the hustle and bustle of New York City?

What people are saying about Center Stage:

Center Stage was nominated for the 2017 Reader’s Choice Award.

“This story has engaging characters and plot, and the story develops well.” -Amazon Review

You can learn more about the charactersread the first chapter, or vote for Center Stage on Best Reads.

Purchase Information:

Center Stage is available for purchase through Smashwords, KoboBarnes and Noble Nook, and Amazon. It can also be found on Author Pilot, iAuthor, Bookbub, Circle of Books, BookDaily, and Goodreads.

Center Stage

Center Stage (Scrubs, #4)

Other books in the series include Scrubs (Book 1), Sand & Sutures (Book 2), and Beyond the Hardwood (Book 3).


Scrubs (Scrubs, #1)

 Sand & Sutures

Sand & Sutures (Scrubs, #2)

Beyond the Hardwood

Beyond the Hardwood (Scrubs, #3)

Learn more about the author, L.M. Nelson.